Board of Directors

Ajamu Dillahunt (Co-Chair)
Ajamu is Outreach Coordinator at the N.C. Justice Center in Raleigh, N.C. Before joining the Justice Center, for 18 years Ajamu served as President of the Raleigh Area Local of the American Postal Workers Union (APWU). He also sits on the National Coordinating Committee of the Black Workers for Justice and the board of United for a Fair Economy.

Fiona Morgan (Co-Chair)
Fiona Morgan is a researcher at the DeWitt Wallace Center for Media and Democracy at Duke University. She is also a research fellow with the Media Policy Initiative of the New America Foundation. She has more than 10 years of journalism experience, first as an associate editor at the online magazine in San Francisco, and then a staff writer for the Independent Weekly in Durham, N.C. She holds a Master of Public Policy degree.

Michael De Los Santos
Michael is the Community Organizer for the Community Reinvestment Association of North Carolina. He attended Emory and Henry College in Emory, VA and studied Public Policy and Community Service with a focus on Church and Community. De Los Santos currently serves on the Board of Directors of Action Institute NC, a non-profit grassroots organization focused on education and community outreach.

Pam Spaulding
A native of Durham, N.C., Pam is the Information Technology Manager at Duke University Press. Prior to working at Duke, she worked for Africa News Service and the Forest History Society. Pam also runs the award-winning national blog Pam’s House Blend, which was winner of the 2005 and 2006 Weblog Awards for Best Gay & Lesbian Blog.

Dr. Kieran Walsh Taylor
Kerry is a professor of history at The Citadel in South Carolina. He formerly worked at the Southern Oral History Program at UNC-Chapel Hill and the Center for Documentary Studies at Duke University.